Next Stop: Fort Meyers

I’ll have a eulogy for the season tomorrow, any prolonged thought on the subject right now just makes me want to crack one-liners about Buck Showalter. Also, it’s two in the morning, and I switched my shift so I could come in early,  in anticipation of having a playoff game to watch 14 hours from now.

So, in a word, September was a slow, painful death-spiral around the drain. The last 5 minutes of the season, however, were gut-wrenching and mystifying.

See you tomorrow. So begineth the off-season.

Leave a Reply

